Posted on Leave a comment

J.S. Bach: Cello Suite No. 5 Download

This is Derek Zadinsky’s detailed edition of J.S. Bach’s Cello Suite No. 5 for double bass. This book contains:

-A part with fingering and bowing choices for every note. 
-A completely blank part for you to write down your own choices. 
-An arrangement of the Prelude for two double basses, derived from Bach’s own arrangement of the suite for lute. All parts are printed in A minor for standard orchestral tuning.
-Notes from studying this piece with Edgar Meyer, and how that influenced interpretation. 
-A presentation of the differences between this edition and the Anna Magdalena part, specific techniques and their notation, as well as many alternative solutions.

Derek Zadinsky is a member of The Cleveland Orchestra bass section, and teaches at the Cleveland Institute of Music, and Cleveland State University. He studied at the Curtis Institute of Music with Harold Robinson and Edgar Meyer.

By Derek Zadinsky

Download from Itunes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *